Public Enemy — It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back


180-gram heavyweight vinyl — digital download included

It’s hard to convey just how revolutionary this record was when it came out in 1988. The follow-up to their 1987 debut, Yo! Bum Rush the Show, compressed fear, anger, paranoia and anxiety into classic tracks like Don’t believe the Hype, Night of the Living Baseheads and Rebel Without a Pause.

The record features a hard, lean delivery anchored by Chuck D’s powerhouse lyrics and Flavor Flav’s sly humor, intercut with a chorus of sirens and sax squeals. This one still goes off like a hip-hop hand grenade.

2 in stock

Side 1:

  1. Countdown to Armageddon
  2. Bring the Noise
  3. Dont Believe the Hype
  4. Cold Lampin' With Flavor
  5. Terminator X to the Edge of
  6. Mind Terrorist
  7. Louder Than a Bomb
  8. Caught, Can We Get a Witness?

Side 2:

  1. Show Em Watcha Got
  2. She Watch Channel Zero?!
  3. Night of the Living Baseheads
  4. Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos
  5. Security of the First World
  6. Rebel Without a
  7. Prophets of Rage
  8. Party for Your Right to Fight




Availability Now available in-store at
100 Blue Ridge Drive Suite #109 McCaysville 30555

Powered With Oliver Pos


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Public Enemy — It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — or $5 flat rate.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });