Merle Haggard and the Strangers — Mama Tried


180-gram audiophile virgin vinyl

Although it isn’t necessarily a concept album, Mama Tried is dominated with prison songs, including Porter Wagoner’s hit Green, Green Grass of Home, Johnny Cash’s Folsom Prison Blues and the Mel Tillis original I Could Have Gone Right. A true country classic with pop sensibilities.

1 in stock

Side 1

  1. Mama Tried
  2. Green Green Grass of Home
  3. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  4. In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad)
  5. I Could Have Gone Right
  6. I'll Always Know

Side 2

  1. Sunny Side of My Life
  2. Teach Me to Forget
  3. Folsom Prison Blues
  4. Run 'Em Off
  5. You'll Never Love Me Now
  6. Too Many Bridges to Cross Over


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Merle Haggard and the Strangers — Mama Tried”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — or $5 flat rate.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });