Funkadelic — Best Of: Standing On The Verge (2-LP)


Double LP Vinyl Pressing (Import)

This 2009 collection celebrates the 40th Anniversary of Funkadelic’s first release. The band, piloted by George Clinton, scored 20 R&B chart hit singles and a dozen chart albums, but their influence was far greater. Standing On The Verge includes the two #1 R&B singles “One Nation Under A Groove” and “(Not Just) Knee Deep,” sample favorites such as “I’ll Bet You” and “Undisco Kidd” and dance floor monsters such as “Cosmic Slop” and “Better By The Pound.”

1 in stock

SKU: SP-029667715119 Category: Tag:

Side 1:

  1. Cosmic Slop
  2. Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On
  3. You Can’t Miss What You Can’t Measure
  4. One Nation Under A Groove
  5. Better By The Pound
  6. Sexy Ways

Side 2:

  1. Loose Booty
  2. (Not Just) Knee Deep Pt 1
  3. A Joyful Process
  4. Whatever Makes My Baby Feel Good
  5. Can You Get To That

Side 3:

  1. Maggot Brain
  2. I Wanna Know Is It Good for You
  3. I’ll Bet You
  4. Hit It And Quit It

Side 4:

  1. Red Hot Mama
  2. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody Got A Thing
  3. Comin’ Round The Mountain
  4. Let’s Take It To The Stage
  5. Undisco Kidd

Additional information



Availability Now available in-store at
100 Blue Ridge Drive Suite #109 McCaysville 30555

Powered With Oliver Pos


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Funkadelic — Best Of: Standing On The Verge (2-LP)”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — low flat rate on others.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal or credit card.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', });