Bob Marley — Legend (2-LP 30th Anniversary edition)


The best of Bob Marley and the Wailers meticulously remastered and pressed on stunning tri-color vinyl

This 2-LP retrospective captures everything that made Bob Marley an international icon — incredible song craft, evocative lyrics and a timeless call for justice for God’s people. Legend is a fitting title for this collection of loving, hopeful, thoughtful and uplifting songs from an amazing human being.

1 in stock (can be backordered)

Categories: , Tags: ,

Side 1:

  1. Is This Love
  2. No Woman, No Cry (Live)
  3. Could You Be Loved
  4. Three Little Birds

Side 2:

  1. Buffalo Soldier
  2. Get Up, Stand Up
  3. Stir It Up
  4. Easy Skanking

Side 3:

  1. One Love/ People Get Ready
  2. I Shot the Sheriff
  3. Waiting in Vain
  4. Redemption Song

Side 4:

  1. Satisfy My Soul
  2. Exodus
  3. Jamming
  4. Funky Reggae Party

There’s a reason Legend remains one of the longest-charting albums in history (right up there with The Dark Side of the Moon). Here you have the recording career of Reggae’s ambassador to the world on four sides. The perfect introduction if you don't own any Marley, and the ultimate kick-back, “feeling-irie” album if you need to replace your long-ago CD copy of Legend.

This deluxe edition of Bob Marley's Legend covers the feel-good tunes (Jamming, Three Little Birds) as well as Marley's more strident, "political" songs (Exodus, Buffalo Soldier and the timeless Redemption Song). It's all here, covering all of Bob Marley's major releases with The Wailers as well as his independent work up until his untimely death in 1984 at the age of 36. Albums represented include: Uprising, Exodus, Kaya, LiveConfrontation, Burnin’ and Catch a Fire.

And did I say it’s freakin’ gorgeous? The limited tri-color vinyl celebrates Reggae’s Rastafarian roots with a stunning mix of yellow, green and red. Definitely one of those "How the h*ll did they do that?" designs. In case you're wondering, this article explains the inspiration behind the Rasta colors.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bob Marley — Legend (2-LP 30th Anniversary edition)”

Flat Rate Shipping

$4.25 flat rate shipping for all orders.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });