1. David Bowie The Next Day Extra (RSD EP)
  2. David Bowie The Next Day Extra (RSD EP)

David Bowie — The Next Day Extra (RSD EP)

Regular price $19.95

RSD Exclusive EP on 140-Gram Vinyl

The Next Day Extra contains various album outtakes and remixes from David Bowie’s The Next Day album. In the summer of 2013, unreleased songs “Atomica,” “The Informer,” “Like A Rocket Man” and “Born In A UFO” were finally completed after remaining unfinished during the main album sessions. Two remixes, “Love Is Lost” (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA), a 10-minute opus by LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, and the Venetian Mix of “I’d Rather Be High” were added, plus the Japanese bonus track “The Informer.”

Released: 11/25/22

Label: Columbia Records

Vinyl: 140-Gram

Format: RSD Exclusive

  1. Atomica
  2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy For The DFA)
  3. The Informer
  4. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
  5. Like A Rocket Man
  6. Born In A UFO
  7. God Bless The Girl