1. Stevie Ray Vaughan & Friends Solos, Sessions & Encores (Blue 2-LP)
  2. Stevie Ray Vaughan & Friends Solos, Sessions & Encores (Blue 2-LP)

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Friends — Solos, Sessions & Encores (Blue 2-LP)

Regular price $51.95

Double Translucent Blue 180-Gram Vinyl

Solos, Sessions & Encores is an impressive overview of SRV’s history of collaborations with the world’s greatest blues and rock stars. The selection of songs goes further than most compilations by bringing long lost and sought after tracks to the table. Like the lost, previously unreleased 1978 cut with Lou Ann Barton or the unreleased “Albert’s Shuffle” with Albert Collins. The album shows Stevie Ray Vaughan’s technique and amazing playing style in different genres and contexts.

Features appearances by B.B. King, David Bowie, Bonnie Raitt, Jeff Beck, Dick Dale, Albert King, Albert Collins, Paul Butterfield, Lonnie Mack, Marcia Ball, Johnny Copeland, A.C. Reed, Bill Carter, Katie Webster and Jimmy Vaughan. Pressed as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on double translucent blue vinyl.

Released: 12/15/23

Label: Music On Vinyl

Variant: Translucent Blue
180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl

Format: 2-LP
Limited Edition of 2,500 Individually Numbered Copies

  1. The Sky Is Crying (Live) (w/Albert King, B.B. King & Paul Butterfield)
  2. Soulful Dress (w/Marcia Ball)
  3. Don’t Stop by the Creek, Son (w/Johnny Copeland)
  4. Miami Strut (w/A.C. Reed)
  5. Na-Na-Ne-Na-Nay (w/Bill Carter)
  6. Goin’ Down (Live) (w/Jeff Beck)
  7. Oreo Cookie Blues (Live) (w/Lonnie Mack)
  8. On the Run (Live) (w/Katie Webster)
  9. Albert’s Shuffle (Live) (w/Albert Collins)
  10. Change It (Live) (w/Jimmy Vaughan)
  11. You Can Have My Husband (w/Lou Ann Barton)
  12. Texas Flood (Live) (w/Bonnie Raitt)
  13. Pipeline (w/Dick Dale)
  14. Let’s Dance (w/David Bowie)