Green Day Saviors (CS)

Green Day — Saviors (CS)

Regular price $14.95

Black Cassette

Green Day is not your savior. But the spirit of rock-n-roll might be. And as the greatest punk band alive, they’re the loudest vessel we have … to give it a shot. Green Day are flipping off the famous, stupid and contagious by putting a mirror to the present tense like only they can, with Saviors — their inspired new studio album released in 2024. From the first single and opening track, “The American Dream Is Killing Me,” Green Day is sending out a fiery SOS for these troubled times. The album features 15 tracks (from the blissfully ironic “Look Ma, No Brains!” to the fittingly emotional track “Father To A Son”) in a deeply felt song cycle that provides the soundtrack for our world on fire.

The album was recorded in both London and Los Angeles under the audacious ear and rock prowess of Green Day’s longtime friend & collaborator, Grammy-winning producer Rob Cavallo. Amazingly, Saviors represents Green Day’s 14th studio album, yet somehow this enduring power trio — Billie Joe Armstrong, Tré Cool & Mike Dirnt — remain devoted to their defiant craft that has fueled their career-long destruction of every boundary bestowed on the genre, and landed three East Bay punks in the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.

Purchase the vinyl version here.

Released: 1/19/24

Label: Reprise / WEA

Variant: Black

Format: Cassette

  1. The American Dream Is Killing Me
  2. Look Ma, No Brains!
  3. Bobby Sox
  4. One Eyed Bastard
  5. Dilemma
  6. 1981
  7. Goodnight Adeline
  8. Coma City
  9. Corvette Summer
  10. Suzie Chapstick
  11. Strange Days Are Here To Stay
  12. Living In The 20s
  13. Father To A Son
  14. Saviors
  15. Fancy Sauce